Foundation Stage Web Links

Foundation  stage useful websites

The Foundation Stage curriculum is described as seven areas of learning and development.

The Prime Areas:-Communication and language

-Physical development

-Personal, social and emotional development

The Specific Areas:-Literacy


-Understanding the world

-Expressive arts and design

We plan for teaching and learning, and for children’s next steps, by linking these areas through a wide variety of attractive and engaging activities and themes.

The websites below will be helpful for a wide range of activities supporting learning across the curriculum.

NGfl Cymru



Nature Detectives

School jotter